FAYETTEVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY

MINUTES, SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES
Chancellor's Office, C. J. Barber Administration Building
and via teleconference
Friday, October 13, 2017
9:30 a.m.

A Special Called Meeting of the Fayetteville State University Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees was held Friday, October 13, 2017, at 9:30 a.m. telephonically and from the Chancellor's Conference Room in the Barber Building. Chairman Jodie Ervin presided.

ROLL CALL

The following committee members were in attendance: Mr. Jodie Ervin, Ms. Vedas Neal, Mr. Donald Porter, and Ms. Brenda Timberlake. Others in attendance were: Trustees Harvey Allen, Chancellor James Anderson, and General Counsel Wanda Jenkins.

Before proceeding into the main portion of the meeting, Chairman Ervin read the State Government Ethics Act to remind all members of the Committee of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and appearances of conflict under this Act.

CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by Trustee Vedas Neal to go into closed session to prevent the disclosure of information that is confidential pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 143-318.11(a)(6). Trustee Brenda Timberlake seconded the motion. *The motion carried.*

OPEN SESSION

Trustee Harvey Allen was sworn-in by notary, Mr. Terrance Robinson. Chairman Ervin congratulated Trustee Allen on his appointment to the Board.

Trustee Porter made a motion to adjourn. Trustee Neal second the motion. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 9:44 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Brenda Timberlake, Secretary Suzetta Perkins, Recorder